Sunday, December 10, 2023
HomeCricketICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

Table of Contents

ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup 2021, the 7th ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule has been announced. It will be played between October 2021 and November 2021 within the UAE and Oman. Initially, the tournament was to be controlled in Australia from October 18 to November 15, 2020. However, in the month of July 2020, the International Cricket Council (ICC) confirmed that the tournament had been delayed to 2021, because of the COVID-19 epidemic. In August 2020, the International Cricket Council (ICC) reaffirmed India’s hosting of the 2021 tournament.

Check the authority of your webpage

The International Cricket Council (ICC) taken the final decision on the host country for the Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 and made this clear that BCCI will retain hosting rights no matter where the event is played.

Due to the terribly dangerous COVID pandemic scenario in India IPL 2021 is already suspended. However, BCCI can host the T20 tournament 2021. A judgement on the T20 tournament 2021 venue has been taken. ICC confirmed the tournament is going to be played in the UAE and Oman.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Team

There are 16 teams participating in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. These are the same team qualified for T20 World Cup 2020 based on the team ranking and qualifying matches.

  1.  India
  2.  Pakistan
  3.  Australia
  4.  England
  5.  South Africa
  6.  New Zealand
  7.  West Indies
  8.  Afghanistan
  9.  Sri Lanka
  10.  Bangladesh
  11.  Netherland
  12.  Papua New Guinea
  13.  Ireland
  14.  Namibia
  15.  Scotland
  16.  Oman

ICC World Cup 2021 Teams Ranking

Position      Rating         Teams

     1.                278            England

     2.                272               India

     3.                263           New Zealand

     4.                261             Pakistan

     5.                258              Australia

     6.                245            South Africa

     7.                236           Afghanistan

     8.                225            Sri Lanka

     9.                225           Bangladesh

    10.               224           West Indies

    11.               191            Zimbabwe

    12.               188              Ireland

    13.               187               Nepal

    14.               185            Scotland

    15.               184               UAE

    16.               179          Papua New G

    17.               175            Netherlands

    18.               173               Oman

    19.               157             Namibia

    20.               140           Singapore

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule has been announced. The first match will be played from 17th October 2021 between Oman and Papua New Guinea. And finals will be played on 14th November 2021.

Match No DateTeamsRoundGroup
117-Oct-21 Oman vs Papua New Guinea First   Round Group B
217-Oct-21 Bangladesh vs Scotland First   Round Group  B
318-Oct-21Ireland vs Netherlands  First   Round Group  A
418-Oct-21  Sri Lanka vs Namibia First   Round Group A
519-Oct-21Scotland vs Papua New Guinea First   Round Group B
619-Oct-21  Bangladesh vs Oman First   Round Group  B
720-Oct-21 Namibia vs Netherlands First   Round  Group A
820-Oct-21 Sri Lanka vs Ireland First   Round Group A
921-Oct-21 Papua New Guinea vs Bangladesh First   Round  Group B
1021-Oct-21 Scotland vs Oman First   Round Group B
1122-Oct-21 Ireland vs Namibia First   Round Group  A
1222-Oct-21 Sri Lanka vs Netherlands First   Round Group A

Super 12

1323-Oct-21 Australia vs South Africa Super 12 Group 1
1423-Oct-21England vs West Indies Super 12 Group 1
1524-Oct-21 A1 vs B2 Super 12 Group 1
1624-Oct-21 India Vs Pakistan Super 12 Group 2
1725-Oct-21 Afghanistan vs B1 Super 12 Group 2
1826-Oct-21 South Africa vs West Indies  Super 12 Group 1
1926-Oct-21 New Zealand vs Pakistan Super 12  Group 2
2027-Oct-21 England vs B2  Super 12 Group 1
2127-Oct-21 B1 vs A2 Super 12  Group 2
2228-Oct-21Australia vs A1 Super 12 Group 1
2329-Oct-21West Indies vs B2 Super 12 Group 1
2429-Oct-21Pakistan vs Afghanistan Super 12  Group 2
2530-Oct-21South Africa vs A1Super 12  Group 1
2630-Oct-21Australia vs England Super 12  Group 1
2731-Oct-21Afghanistan vs A2 Super 12  Group 2
2831-Nov-21 India vs New Zealand Super 12  Group 2
2901-Nov-21 England vs A1  Super 12  Group 1
3002-Nov-21South Africa vs B2 Super 12  Group 1
3102-Nov-21Pakistan vs A2  Super 12  Group 2
3203-Nov-21 New Zealand vs B1 Super 12  Group 2
3303-Nov-21India vs Afghanistan  Super 12  Group 2
3404-Nov-21Australia vs B2  Super 12  Group 1
3504-Nov-21West Indies vs A1  Super 12  Group 1
3605-Nov-21 New Zealand vs A2  Super 12  Group 2
3705-Nov-21 India vs B1  Super 12  Group 2
3806-Nov-21 Australia vs West Indies Super 12  Group 1
3906-Nov-21 England vs South Africa  Super 12  Group 1
4007-Nov-21  New Zealand vs Afghanistan Super 12  Group 2
4107-Nov-21 Pakistan vs B1  Super 12  Group 2
4208-Nov-21 India vs A2  Super 12  Group 2

Semi-Finals and Final

Match NoDateTeamsSemi-Final | Final
110 November 2021TBC vs TBC1st Semi-Final
211 November 2021TBC vs TBC2nd Semi-Final
314 November 2021TBC vs TBCFinal


  1. It is very interesting to know that ICC has announced the T20 world cup 2021 Schedule. For more information regarding World Cup matches, please visit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Post